Drake Surprises Us With “Scary Hours” EP

Surprise! Like a thief in the night Drake gifted to the world two new songs: “God’s Plan” and “Diplomatic Immunity,” on an EP appropriately titled Scary Hours considering its midnight release.


Paul Wall Drops “Bounce Backs Over Setbacks” LP

The People’s Champ “Paul Wall”, is back with another LP – Bounce Backs Over Setbacks. The 15-track album is the Houston rap staple’s first solo LP since 2016’s Houston Oiler. Last year, he did release a collaborative project with C Stone titled Diamond Boyz. Wall’s latest work features guest appearances by Z-Ro, Lil Keke, Stunna Bam and Cal Wayne, among others.



Harlequin Fresh

Something for the party poopers. Harlequin Fresh gives us a taste of what he has to offer off his Grace Tape-Colourful Raps tape.


Jay-Z Breaks Down the Meaning of Every Song on ‘4:44′

JAY-Z‘s new 4:44 album has finally released highly-anticipated comeback album. The 10-track follow-up to 2013′s Magna Carta… Holy Grail features contributions from Frank Ocean, Damian Marley and his mother Gloria Carter. It is his first project to be released under TIDAL’s brand new partnership with telecommunications company Sprint, following a $200 million USD investment by the ladder into the streaming platform. The album is executive produced by Def Jam president and frequent collaborator No I.D. Listen to JAY-Z’s new album via TIDAL here.

Jay also gave insight to each track.

“Kill JAY-Z”

“The first song is called ‘Kill JAY-Z’ and obviously, it’s not to be taken literal. It’s really about the ego. It’s about killing off the ego, so we can have this conversation in a place of vulnerability and honesty.”

“The Story of OJ”

“‘The Story of OJ’ is really a song about we as a culture, having a plan, how we’re gonna push this forward. We all make money, and then we all lose money, as artists especially. But how, when you have some type of success, to transform that into something bigger.”


“‘Smile’ is just what it is. There are gonna be bad times, and those bad times can do two things: they can get you in a place where you’re stuck in a rut, or it can make your future that much better because you’ve experienced these things.”

“Caught The Eye”

“‘Caught The Eye’ is a song that’s dealing with just being aware of your surroundings. There’s a line in it, and it says, ‘Your body language is all remedial, how could you see the difference between you and I?’ Just being so sharp about your surroundings.”


“‘4:44′ is a song that I wrote, and it’s the crux of the album, just right in the middle of the album. And I woke up, literally, at 4:44 in the morning, 4:44 AM, to write this song. So it became the title of the album and everything. It’s the title track because it’s such a powerful song, and I just believe one of the best songs I’ve ever written.”

“Family Feud”

“‘Family Feud’ is about separation within the culture. Like, new rappers fighting with old rappers, saying all these things. So, the line is, ‘Nobody wins when the family feuds.’”


“The song ‘Bam’ with Damian Marley it’s just jammin’, it’s just like the song. But it’s secretly Shawn Carter saying, ‘Man, you need a bit of ego.’ It was because of me and the things that I’ve done, this is JAY-Z saying you needed a bit of ego for us to arrive at this point.”


“The hook is ‘We stuck in La La Land/Even if we win, we gonna lose.’ It’s like a subtle nod to La La Land winning the Oscar, and then having to give it to Moonlight. It’s really a commentary on the culture and where we’re going.”

“Marcy Me”

“‘Marcy Me’ is a nostalgic walk through Marcy, and it’s about that hopefulness, that feeling of ‘Man, can I really do this? Can I really be one of the biggest artists in the world?’ You have these dreams, ‘Can I be one of the biggest basketball players?’ We have these dreams.”


“The song is just about what it is, it’s like a verbal will. Just a song about speaking to my daughter. She starts the song off, and she says ‘Daddy, what’s a will?’”


Lil Yachty – Teenage Emotions (Album Stream)

Lil Yachty’s debut album, “Teenage Emotions,” has arrived.

Laced with 21 tracks in total, the follow up to last year’s Summer Songs 2 features guest appearances from YG, Migos, Diplo, Kamaiyah, Evander Grim, and more. Meanwhile, production comes from the likes of Ricky Racks, Diplo, K Swisha, 30 Roc, Wondagurl, and Pierre Bourne among others.

Yachty described the album as “capturing all aspects of teenagers and what they go through: turnt, heartbreak, happiness, sadness,” he added, “It’s not a one lane album. It’s all over the place.”

Led by the singles “Peek-A-Boo,” “Bring It Back” & “X-Men,” fans can now stream the debut studio release from Yachty in its entirety via Apple Music.


Teenage Emotions Tracklist:
1. Like A Star
2. DN Freestyle
3. Peek A Boo ft. Migos
4. Dirty Mouth
5. Harley
6. All Around Me ft. YG and Kamaiyah
7. Say My Name
8. All You Had to Say
9. Better ft. Stefflon Don
10. Forever Young ft. Diplo
11. Lady in Yellow
12. Moments in Time
13. Otha S*** (Interlude)
14. XMen ft. Evander Griiim
15. Bring It Back
16. Running With the Ghost ft. Grace
17. FYI (I Know Now)
18. Priorities
19. No More
20. Made of Glass
21. Momma (Outro) ft. Sonyae Elise

Audio Push – The Throwaways (New Mixtape Stream | Download )

These guys are so underratted, I’ve been listening and appreciating their music for a while now.
In the last year and change, Audio Push have released a ton of music. From their Inside the Vibe and The Stone Junction EPs to their My Turn series and debut album, 90951.

So much so, that they’ve decided to package up a collection of tracks they haven’t released yet and released them as The Throwaways.
“This is a collection of jams that we decided to give to the people for free,” the Inland Empire duo said about the EP. “These are some joints that we love but they aren’t going on the album so we wanted to bless the Tribe with them!”

Produced entirely by Larry Belafonte, The Throwaways can be heard below.

Kendrick Lamar – DAMN. (Album Cover | Tracklist | Features | Release Date)

Kendrick Lamar surprises us and unveils the cover and tracklist for his highly anticipated forthcoming album titled “DAMN.” No rap features on this album and we cant wait to hear it.

Damn. is set to drop on Thursday 13th of April.


2. DNA.
3. YAH.
5. FEEL.
9. LUST.
10. LOVE.
11. XXX. FT. U2.
12. FEAR.
13. GOD.

WhatsApp chat